David has written two collections of poetry:

The Odd Sock Exchange

Chosen by WatchWords in their quest for the literary stars of tomorrow as recommended by the literary stars of today , David Mark Williams was noticed for the originality of his voice and quirky insights , features that characterise his first full collection.

From the intriguing title piece the tone is set for a collection that will challenge, entertain and surprise. Honed, accessible and brimming with mischief, there is also a dark thread and serious attention to life in this finely tuned debut.

  • Paperback: 80 pages
  • Publisher: Cinnamon Press
  • ISBN: 978-1909077850

You can purchase a signed copy of The Odd Exchange direct from David,  for £10 + £2.50p&p

Please note: When you Click on the ‘Buy’ button you will be taken direct to PayPal to pay.

Papaya Fantasia

“What can I say about a collection featuring a singing and dancing papaya, a pesky street character known as Noman, a Vaudeville mime artist who performs in an A road lay-by and a Flat Earth advocate, to mention only a few? When people put me on the spot and ask me what my poems are about, I am usually lost for words. But then I am often lost for words. Conversation isn’t really my thing. Perhaps that’s why I write poems in the first place. Papaya Fantasia is a bus journey, it’s a variety show, a long wave broadcast, a comedy-horror B film and a cut-up autobiography.” – David Mark Williams

David Mark Williams won the Hedgehog Poetry Press inaugural collection competition and in Papaya Fantasia he has created a stunning set of poetry that will be earning him
accolades for years to come.

Following on from his quite brilliant debut, The Odd Sock Exchange, Papaya Fantasia shows a poet that has matured and developed his voice whilst becoming  increasingly confident in his ability to point out those parts of life that the rest of us can otherwise miss. David has a deceptive depth to his work and you can easily find yourself suddenly realising there was an extra layer, as the penny drops long after you have put the book down. This is a stunning collection that you will be reading time and again.

The collection is due to be officially released 15th November 2018 but you can pre-order a signed copy direct from David,  for £10 + £2.50p&p

Please note: When you Click on the ‘Buy’ button you will be taken direct to PayPal to pay.

  • Paperback: 60 pages
  • Publisher: Hedgehog Poetry Press
  • ISBN: 978-1-9996402-5-5